An entrance down the grand staircase…

image

Impractical as it may be, everyday life is best served in a delicately etched double old fashioned glass, in the hands of a woman draped in soft, heavy emerald velvet and dripping with layered, mismatched Art Deco jewels. I find myself thinking about that woman often – this dark, cunningly mysterious woman so full of grace and elegance and at the same time such danger in her dark eyes that most people who meet her flee.

Velvet & Scotch is a platform for me to be that woman in my entirety; to share with you my fleeting thoughts as I experience this life, to give you the nearly provocative experience that is vintage fashion and culture in this modern day world.

I invite you into this corner of my life, where the walls are dark burgundy, sky-high with mahogany bookshelves invading the room with the rich scent of old pages and tobacco, and the taste on your wine-painted lips is undeniably scotch.

One thought on “An entrance down the grand staircase…

Leave a comment